Blogger Awards

I have been lax in posting this information partially due to not really knowing what to say. I was recently nominated for two blogging awards, but have not been able to follow up on either of them. I’m very new to blogging and I’m not ready for the big time just yet.

When I started this blog, I didn’t know the ins and outs of using the site and I still am slowly learning.  It was started as a means of sharing my gardening and decorating knowledge, and personal thoughts with others and also as a means to promote the gardens and guest house.  I’m still fumbling around and have not been able to learn the ropes yet so to speak.

I honestly have not had the time to visit many of the great blogs that are out there because of time constraints.  I don’t even seem to be able to read the few that I do follow.  So for the sake of fairness, I must decline to accept the awards but I must sincerely and graciously thank the beautiful people who nominated me.

First, I would like to thank Marsha from Morning Meadow Cottage for nominating me for the Inspirational Blogger Award.

Marsha wrote this about my blog:

5.  And last, but certainly not least, Crabtree Gardens ~ https://crabtreegardens.wordpress.com ~ Sandi blogs about gardening as well as other interesting subjects.   She and her husband also have a lovely bed and breakfast, so be sure to follow the links there to visit their B&B site also.

Marsha’s blog Morning Meadow Cottage http://morningmeadowcottage.wordpress.com which is also new can be summed up in one word –Sumptuous!  Marsha has a true passion for everything beautiful and her photos are just gorgeous. I love this blog.

I was so pleased to see that all of the things she mentioned about herself are about the same things I love. Thank you very much Marsha, I’m flattered!

Second, I would like to thank Kevin from Nitty Gritty Dirt Man for nominating me for the Beautiful Blogger Award.

Here’s what Kevin wrote about my blog:

6. Crabtree Gardens: It’s difficult to pin this blog in a category.  On the one hand, it’s about a garden and a gardener, but when the gardener also owns an English-inspired B&B and a 5-acre naturalized garden – well . . . Let’s just say it’s beautiful.

Kevin’s blog Nitty Gritty Dirt Man http://nittygrittydirtman.wordpress.com/ is a pure pleasure!  He was the first one to visit my blog when I joined Blotanical (yes, I belong there but am ashamed to say that I can’t figure out how to copy the tag to come to my blog) and his writing is great.  Seems he had a lot of practice, he’s been doing it awhile and numerous blogging awards can attest to it.  I enjoy his witty style and I usually get a smile or chuckle from something he says. 🙂

Kevin, I’m flattered you nominated me, thank you!

So for right now, I’m holding off on accepting any awards and I’ve added a page to this site explaining why.

About crabtreegardens

I am a passionate decorator and the head gardener at Crabtree Gardens, LLC, which is a five acre naturalized garden located in Drums, PA. I advocate chemical-free, low maintenance gardening methods and working along with nature. I'm a freelance garden writer and member of GWA: The Association for Garden Communicators.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blogger Awards

  1. Hi Sandi! Thank you so much for the gracious compliments…and as I told another blogger yesterday-the best reward (award) of all is knowing that people take the time to visit and like what we post. Blessings to you! ~ Marsha

  2. Marsha, you are correct, the best reward is visitors! Thanks again, you are such
    a sweet person!

  3. Kevin says:

    Hi Sandi. Many thanks for your kind words — and no matter who new to blogging you are, you have so many amazing things to offer. As for that Blotanical badge. . . I skipped the badge and added Blotanical to one of my Blog Rolls with a link to Blotanical. Hope this helps. In the meantime, congratulations. I wish you all the best! 🙂

Leave a Reply

