Garden graduation day

Beginning May 24, 2012 and continuing once monthly for 6 months, our Recreational Garden Designer Program was held in the newly remodeled Barn Theater Workshop at Crabtree Gardens.  Of the 5 knowledge seeking students that signed up for it, 3 were able to attend all classes which allowed them to receive a certificate of completion.  As a token of appreciation for them attending and completing the required hours, I presented each of them a with a DeWit (lifetime guarantee) “perennial planter” ordered from Garden Tool Company.

The perennial planter has been my favorite tool ever since I received one as a gift over fifteen years ago.  I thought the heart-shaped spade at the end of it would appropriately signify the heartfelt gratitude that I have for my students.

During the past 20 years, I noted my thoughts in many different garden journals and recently came upon one from 2002 where I stated the intention that I wanted to teach people about gardening without chemicals.

Even though I have shared my gardening knowledge with many people throughout my life,  the fact that I now own a business with a workshop where my classes are held seems to make it even more official.  It gives me great pleasure to now be able to say that another of my intentions has manifested.

Visualization

On Wednesday, my dream of getting an article published in Horticulture magazine was realized, on Thursday my vision of teaching people to garden organically had manifested, this is proof that if you have visions and focus on them they can become reality.

It is through the caring guidance of my life coach and friend Cathy Colangelo that I have learned how to visualize something I want in my life and it is through the love and support of my husband Dave that propels me to achieve it.

About crabtreegardens

I am a passionate decorator and the head gardener at Crabtree Gardens, LLC, which is a five acre naturalized garden located in Drums, PA. I advocate chemical-free, low maintenance gardening methods and working along with nature. I'm a freelance garden writer and member of GWA: The Association for Garden Communicators.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden graduation day

  1. Need more Readers?
    A BRAND NEW site for Gardening Blogs.

    http://www.bloomingblogs.com

    Join Today – We’re Growing…

  2. Kevin says:

    Hello. I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award. 🙂

Leave a Reply

