Dreams do come true

There are hardly words that can express what I feel.  Here’s a photo of the hard copy of the Nov/Dec 2012 issue of Horticulture magazine with my article.

Dreams do come true.

About crabtreegardens

I am a passionate decorator and the head gardener at Crabtree Gardens, LLC, which is a five acre naturalized garden located in Drums, PA. I advocate chemical-free, low maintenance gardening methods and working along with nature. I'm a freelance garden writer and member of GWA: The Association for Garden Communicators.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dreams do come true

  1. What a beautiful article! I also wish someday to seen my writing in a magazine. 🙂 One of my five dogs died suddenly last spring so I know how hard it is to lose them. He was my shadow in the garden and was never more than a few feet away. I still miss him. Wonderful blog!

  2. The Jagged Man says:

    I am sorry for your loss. We have lost two cats out of our pride to cancer in the last six months so I understand what goes on when we attach our self’s to another living thing.
    Though The Boy is still with us I try not to think about losing him either.This teenage boy in dogs clothing brings much delight to me and my wife.
    Thanks for sharing and congratulations on being published!

    • Many thanks The Jagged Man, it’s amazing how things happen for a reason, had Marley still been here, I may not have begun to write or blog. He’s definitely here in spirit though 🙂 enjoy every day you have with your pets!

  3. I am also sorry for your loss of such a special companion…but what a lovely memorial of him to have this article published.

  4. Chris Leskosky says:

    Oh Sandi, how beautiful is this article!!!!!! First congratulation on having one of your dreams come true. Second, isn’t it wonderful what our pets can teach us without even saying a word. Your dog taught you how to enjoy your garden and your wonderful life.

    • Thank you from the bottom of my heart <3, yes pets are amazing and you must enjoy every minute that they are in your life. I'm so blessed with abundance and grateful for good friends like you.

  5. Jean says:

    It’s a beautiful piece; congratulations on getting it published (and immortalizing Marley as a gardening companion).

Leave a Reply

