Nature- the best designer I know

This is my attempt at a blog.  Even though I designed and maintain our website, I am a little nervous at putting my thoughts out there in blogging land.  So for the first time I will keep it brief until I am more comfortable with the process.

We recently had a bad storm and lost power and since I’m not the type to sit still for too long, I decided to get the camera out and start taking some photos in the garden where the temps were still in the 90’s. I liked this shot of the sea of feverfew and a solitary cosmos bobbing up through it.

We allow things to self sow in our gardens and you never know what easy care combination will happen.  Feverfew is one of my favorite plants, so easy to care for and such a happy little flower.  It has a way of taking over bare soil, which is just fine by me.  Many gardeners consider it a weed.  Since we have an affinity for  weeds, we allow it to mix in among the other perennials because the bright white color seems to blend with just about anything we have planted. 

We’re all about using nature to help design our gardens and she did a wonderful job with this one.

Image

Thanks for taking time to read this.  I’m looking forward to sharing more.

Sandi

About crabtreegardens

I am a passionate decorator and the head gardener at Crabtree Gardens, LLC, which is a five acre naturalized garden located in Drums, PA. I advocate chemical-free, low maintenance gardening methods and working along with nature. I'm a freelance garden writer and member of GWA: The Association for Garden Communicators.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

